Slavic Humanities Index

 

 

 

About the Database


One of the greatest advantages of the Slavic Humanities Index is that it indexes the most important and current Slavic humanities periodicals into one searchable database. The index currently contains around 200,000+ bibliographic citations from around 260 periodicals in twenty one languages. In addition, new periodicals are continuously reviewed and added to the index. Most periodicals are indexed from around 1994 to the current issue, but some select publications are indexed back into the 1980s. In the future, significant periodicals will be indexed retrospectively to provide a more comprehensive research tool.


Compiling all these citations into one database makes cross-cultural and cross-disciplinary research much more efficient and inclusive by allowing researchers to access and search all of these sources at once. These citations provide bibliographic information for researchers to obtain the desired materials through their own libraries or through interlibrary loans.


The index is designed using advanced database software and provides users with immediate and reliable results. The powerful search engine, straightforward interface, and flexible search and sort criteria assist scholars in discovering citations pertinent to their research. The index can be searched for articles by words or phrases in the titles, by author, and by journal title. The index offers a faceted search function that allows users to explore the database by applying multiple filters. Furthermore, the search results can be sorted by title, author, and publication date. Boolean operators and wildcards are both available for more complex searches. In addition, the searches can be narrowed by a range of dates, by the language, or confined to only book reviews. The database can be searched in native alphabets, or using the Library of Congress or ISO-9 scholarly transliteration systems. The dexterity of the search and sort functions of the index allow for scholars to use the database for multifaceted research.

Look inside


The Database Includes:

  •  Articles
  •  Book reviews
  •  Primary sources
  •  Official documents
  •  Archival documents
  •  Bibliographies
  •  Literary texts
  •  Poetry
  •  Interviews
  •  Obituaries
  •  Letters to editors
  •  Lists of dissertations
  •  Conference materials
  •  Roundtable discussions
  •  Anniversary celebrations
  •  Information on conferences
  •  Chronicles of scholarly events
  •  Announcements of book launches
  •  Announcements of cultural events

L’Index des sciences humaines slaves

 

 

 

À propos de la base de données


L’un des plus grands avantages de l’Index est qu’il répertorie dans une seule base de données interrogeable les périodiques de sciences humaines slaves les plus importants et récents. L’Index contient actuellement plus de 200 000 références bibliographiques tirées de plus de 260 périodiques publiés en vingt et une langues. La plupart des périodiques indexés remontent de 1994 à aujourd’hui, ainsi qu’une sélection de publications indexées depuis les années 1980. À l’avenir, le recensement de périodiques importants se fera rétrospectivement, en vue d’offrir un outil de recherche plus complet.


Grâce à la compilation de toutes ces références en une seule base de données, les recherches interculturelles et interdisciplinaires deviennent considérablement plus efficaces et complètes, permettant aux chercheurs d’accéder à toutes ces ressources bibliographiques et d’obtenir les documents souhaités auprès de leurs bibliothèques ou du service de prêt entre bibliothèques.


Conçu au moyen d’un logiciel optimisé pour bases de données, l’Index fournit aux utilisateurs des résultats fiables et immédiats. Son moteur de recherche puissant, son interface simple et ses critères flexibles pour la recherche et le tri des données aident les chercheurs à trouver des références pertinentes à leur travail. L’Index peut être interrogé à l’aide de mots ou phrases contenues dans les titres, le nom de l’auteur ou le titre de la revue. Une fonction de recherche à facettes est également disponible, permettant aux utilisateurs d’explorer la base de données en appliquant des filtres multiples. En outre, les résultats des recherches peuvent être triés par titre, auteur et date de publication. Les opérateurs booléens et les caractères de remplacement peuvent tous deux être utilisés pour les recherches plus complexes. Les recherches peuvent de plus être limitées selon une plage de dates ou la langue souhaitée, ou restreintes à la catégorie « critiques de livres ». Des recherches peuvent être effectuées en utilisant l’alphabet original, à l’aide du système de la Bibliothèque du Congrès américain (ALA-LC) ou encore le système de translittération scientifique internationale (ISO 9). La précision de la recherche et les fonctions de tri de l’Index permettent de mener à bien des recherches complexes.

Un aperçu de l’Index

La base de données comprend:

  •  Articles
  •  Critiques de livres
  •  Sources primaires
  •  Documents officiels
  •  Documents d’archives
  •  Bibliographies
  •  Textes littéraires
  •  Poésie
  •  Entrevues
  •  Nécrologies
  •  Tribunes
  •  Listes de thèses
  •  Matériel de conférences
  •  Compte-rendus de tables rondes
  •  Célébrations d’anniversaires
  •  Information sur des conférences
  •  Chroniques d’événements savants
  •  Annonces de lancements de livres
  •  Annonces d’événements culturels